WIMBLEDON EVENTS

From theatre outings to workshops and classes, there are monthly markets on The Piazza, pop-up events, annual festivals and holiday attractions to enjoy

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

28 May
1:15 pm - 3:30 pm

Wilder than Midnight Book Launch

Join Polka for a FREE reading and book signing to celebrate the launch of Polka Patron Cerrie Burnell’s new book, Wilder Than Midnight at 1.15pm on Sat 28 May.

Wilder than Midnight is a bold and evocative adventure centred around sisterhood and the power of myths and storytelling, perfect for middle grade readers aged 9 and above.  

Set deep in an enchanted forest, the atmospheric story offers a fresh spin on classic fairy tales and is perfect for fans of Kiran Millwood-Hargrave and Sophie Anderson. Featuring an empowered heroine inspired by Cerrie’s own experiences of limb difference, the book also celebrates individuality and found family.

 

Silverthorne is a place of secrets. A forest of twisting paths and tangled thorns. A castle with locked towers and whispers of tragedy. A village trapped between terrors known and unknown. But something is stirring in the leaves…

No booking necessary, simply join on the day. Book available for purchase on the day.

 

28th May
Start time – 1:15pm
Location – Clore Learning Studio

 

Details

Date:
28 May
Time:
1:15 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

Polka Theatre
240 The Broadway
Wimbledon, London SW19 1SB United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
020 8543 4888
Website:
https://polkatheatre.com

Details

Date:
28 May
Time:
1:15 pm - 3:30 pm
Event Categories:
, ,

Venue

Polka Theatre
240 The Broadway
Wimbledon, London SW19 1SB United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Phone:
020 8543 4888
Website:
https://polkatheatre.com